No water – no harvest!

Every day is a fight for water for the smallholder farmers. Long distances to water sources and long periods of drought make sufficient harvest impossible. Our solution: Improved accessibility and transport of water allows smallholder farmers to cul-tivate their fields during parts of the drought periods and provide their families with enough food.  →

Women and children benefit from water transportation

Better water transportation improves the everyday life of women and children, since it is in general their responsibility to carry the water. Instead of carrying the water in 20 kg buckets for more than 200 meters, they can transport 60 litres of water per minute with simple pedal pumps.   →

Simple solution, large impact

We support smallholder farmers in their daily fight for sufficient harvest with simple and low-cost water transport and irrigations systems.

Creating local prospects

The irrigation systems are being produced locally. Local workers benefit from know-how on quality standards, irrigation techniques and efficient use of resources. At the other end of the chain we enable the people to increase their earnings. Ensure secure livelihoods, additional money for their budget – already small changes can significantly increase the quality of life of smallholder farmers.

Environmental and social friendly, locally embedded

In a world with limited resources, Aqua Alimenta wants to contribute to a responsible use of the environment. Core element of our irrigation systems are pedal pumps, which produce no CO2 emission. Additionally, due to the water transportation “when required”, water is not drawn unnecessarily.

Help smallholder farmer to help themselves!

Aqua Alimenta

(former Water for the Third World)
Langstrasse 64
CH-8004 Zurich

E-Mail: info@aqua-alimenta.ch
Tel: +41 43 243 04 70

Donations

Post Account: 25-543543-9
IBAN: CH51 0900 0000 2554 3543 9

Join in!

Questions? Use this form to contact us (please specify address).

More information can be requested via e- mail:
info@remove-this.aqua-alimenta.ch

Ohne Wasser keine Ernte!

Der Kampf um Wasser prägt den Alltag der Kleinbauern. Weite Wege zur Wasserquelle und lange Trockenzeiten verunmöglichen ihnen ausreichende Ernten. Unser Rezept: Durch besseren Wasserzugang und -transport können Kleinbauern ihre Felder in die Trockenzeit hinein bewirtschaften und genug ernten um ihre Familien zu ernähren. Weiter  →

Wassertransport hilft Frauen und Kindern

Erleichterter Wassertransport verbessert den Alltag von Frauen und Kindern, denn sie sind fast überall fürs Wasserholen zuständig. Statt das Wasser in 20 kg schweren Kübeln über 200 Meter heranzuschleppen können sie dank einfachen Pedalpumpen 60 Liter pro Minute heran schaffen. Weiter  →

Einfaches Mittel, grosse Wirkung

Wir unterstützen Kleinbauernfamilien in ihrem täglichen Kampf um ausreichende Ernten mit einfachen, kostengünstigen Wasserförderungs- und Bewässerungssystemen.

Vor Ort Perspektiven schaffen

Die Bewässerungsanlagen werden vor Ort hergestellt. Lokale Arbeitskräfte profitieren vom Know-How zu Qualitätsstandards, Bewässerungstechniken und effizienter Ressourcenverwendung. Am anderen Ende der Kette ermöglichen wir Menschen, auf ihren Feldern mehr Ertrag zu erwirtschaften. Existenzsicherung, zusätzliche Einnahmen für die Haushaltskasse – bereits kleine Veränderungen können die Lebensqualität von Kleinbauern und Kleinbäuerinnen wesentlich verbessern.

Umweltschonend, sozial, lokal verankert

In einer Welt, in der endliche Ressourcen zur Neige gehen, will Aqua Alimenta einen Beitrag leisten zu einem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit der Umwelt. Kern unserer Bewässerungsanlagen bildet eine fussbetriebene Wasserpumpe, die keinerlei CO2-Emissionen verursacht. Die Wasserförderung ‹nach Bedarf› sorgt zudem dafür, dass nicht unnötig Wasser geschöpft wird.

Helfen Sie Kleinbauern, sich selbst zu helfen!

Aqua Alimenta

Langstrasse 64
CH-8004 Zürich

E-Mail: info@remove-this.aqua-alimenta.ch
Tel: +41 43 243 04 70

Spenden

Postkonto: 25-543543-9
IBAN: CH51 0900 0000 2554 3543 9

Mitmachen!

Fragen? Über dieses Formular können Sie mit uns Kontakt aufnehmen (bitte Adresse angeben).

Weitere Informationen können Sie auch per E-Mail anfordern:
info@remove-this.aqua-alimenta.ch